Daily ideas
On its 2026-08-05 earnings call, Uber said AI-built grocery carts are often twice the size of non-AI carts, but it did not tie the result to revenue or gross bookings.

Shopify says AI searches powered by its structured Catalog convert at 2.0 times the rate of scraped-data AI searches, though AI-channel sales remain small versus GMV.

ThredUp rolled out AI Clustering and Exact Match in August 2026; in 2025 it tied its AI discovery tools to an 18% visitor-to-buyer gain but attributed no revenue.

Axon says its Draft One AI report writer gives police officers 20% more day-to-day capacity and is now live in more countries, but it still does not break out Draft One revenue.

Dynatrace says over 800 customers run operations autonomously with its AI agents, up from roughly 500, and ties each agent action to usage-based consumption; revenue impact is undisclosed.

PAR Technology says its AI assistant PAR Intelligence is live at roughly 20,000 sites, about 17,000 in retail, but it has not disclosed any revenue from the product.

Blend Labs says lenders using its Autopilot AI loan agent see a preliminary 10 to 15% pull-through improvement. Six lenders signed, but Autopilot revenue is undisclosed.

Evolent Health (EVH) says AI now evaluates over a third of prior authorizations once reviewed by clinicians. Auto-approval rose up to 20 points at deployed customers; savings are undisclosed.

The Real Brokerage (REAX) says its Leo AI assistant autonomously handles about 47% of agent support calls and emails, but it has not disclosed the cost savings.

Abacus Global Management (ABX) reviewed 9,314 qualified policies in Q2 and credits AI for more leads and faster case review, but has not isolated AI's share.

Atlassian says Rovo-assisted actions rose 50% quarter on quarter and over 80% of the Fortune 500 use the AI layer, but it still does not break out Rovo revenue.

Tennant's AI-navigated cleaning robots won a 250-unit Savers deployment as AMR sales reached about $31 million, up 37%. The navigation software's own contribution is not broken out.

Ouster tied millions of dollars of renewal revenue to Gemini, which runs at over 550 sites, but its latest call gave no new site count or software revenue.

Peloton says more than 50% of monthly active users engage with Peloton IQ AI coach recommendations, but it has tied no usage figure to retention or subscription revenue.

HEALWELL AI says its Darwin-powered AI co-pilots identified over 62,000 high-risk patients in Q2 2026, with 1,291 physicians onboarded, but it has tied no revenue to the tools.

P3 Health Partners says clinicians address nearly 90% of care gaps where its AI point-of-care tool is used, but it is open in only roughly half of eligible visits.
Firefly Aerospace acquired SpaceNG's AI vision navigation, which flew the last hour of Blue Ghost Mission 1's landing; no revenue or cost was disclosed.
Surf Air Mobility's first dollar figure for OperatorOS: the scheduling software's savings offset a roughly $500,000 fuel overrun, unreconciled to cost lines.
Magalu's Lu WhatsApp AI shopping assistant converts three times better than its own app, management said on 2026-08-07, yet the channel's sales stay undisclosed.

Globant says engineer-supervised AI agents deliver software 30%+ more productively than engineers using AI, but it has not shown the gross margin effect.