RingCentral ACE Customers Top 6,300, Up Over 70%

Summary
RingCentral says ACE has more than 6,300 customers, up over 70% year over year, but it has not disclosed the product's standalone financial contribution.
RingCentral, Inc. (RNG) said on its July 23, 2026 earnings call that its AI Conversation Expert, or ACE, had more than 6,300 customers, up over 70% year over year. The company has not disclosed the product's standalone subscription revenue, annual recurring revenue, or profit.[1]
What RingCentral's ACE does
RingCentral primarily sells cloud communications and contact center software to businesses through subscriptions. ACE, formerly RingSense for Sales, is a conversation intelligence application layered onto the company's core communications products. It serves sales, support, quality, compliance, coaching, and recruiting teams by analyzing completed calls, generating summaries, scores, evaluations, and coaching information, and sending insights into customer relationship management and ticketing systems. RingCentral has sold it within its product portfolio and also designed it to be sold as a standalone product.[4]
From a closed sales beta to a broader workflow
ACE began as a limited test in sales and later expanded the commercial reach of the same call-analysis workflow. On May 9, 2023, RingCentral was moving its own sales team to RingSense for Sales and testing it with selected customers in a closed beta.[4] By 2024, the product had more than 800 customers, and one pharmacy customer was using it to review all customer calls.[3] In 2025, RingCentral said it had renamed RingSense as ACE and expanded the application from sales conversations into support quality, compliance, and coaching. By July 23, 2026, the upgraded product was still adding customers and expanding deployment.[2]
Customer growth measures adoption, not customer outcomes
The latest figures measure product adoption rather than improvements in ACE customers' operating results. ACE had more than 6,300 customers, up over 70% year over year. Call volume processed in the preceding quarter grew at a double-digit sequential rate, and a large healthcare staffing provider bought nearly 700 licenses to improve communications around caregiver placements as well as recruiting, training, and coaching.[1] Customer count, processed volume, and the size of one license purchase indicate commercial reach, usage activity, and deployment breadth, respectively. They do not show how deeply every customer uses ACE or establish that caregiver placement conversion improved.
Once call analysis enters daily workflows, its potential value comes from expanding review coverage and reducing manual evaluation. In a 2024 example, Tarrytown Expocare said it could review all customer calls and had realized productivity gains, but RingCentral did not disclose the number of calls, the measurement period, or a specific cost saving.[3] The example shows that ACE can replace sampled reviews with broader call coverage, but it does not establish the result across the customer base.
The financial link remains unquantified
ACE customer growth and larger license deployments could feed RingCentral's subscription revenue and annual recurring revenue through new sales and cross-selling. That pathway also depends on product mix, pricing, renewals, and demand for the company's other communications products. RingCentral has not broken out ACE subscription revenue, annual recurring revenue, or profit, so changes in company-wide revenue cannot be attributed to ACE.
The confirmed trajectory is that ACE moved from a closed-beta sales conversation tool to a commercial product used across departments with a sizable customer base. Its financial contribution still requires standalone ACE revenue data and renewal or expansion figures that correspond with customer growth.
Application assessment
- ACE Conversation Intelligence | Business position: Core business | Deployment stage: Limited production | Deployment scope: Multiple businesses or regions | Value type: Revenue growth
Sources
[1] Drillr · RingCentral, Inc. (RNG) · 2026-07-23 · Earnings call
Original: Our AI conversation expert has more than 6,300 customers, growing more than 70% year-over-year.
[2] Drillr · RingCentral, Inc. (RNG) · 2025-11-04 · Earnings call
Original: our AI Conversation Expert or ACE, formerly known as RingSense, analyzes calls, extract insights and provide actionable intelligence
[3] Drillr · RingCentral, Inc. (RNG) · 2024-08-01 · Earnings call
Original: Tarrytown Expocare, the largest IGD-focused pharmacy in America, reported that it is now able to review 100% of their customer calls, thus realizing significant productivity gains.
[4] Drillr · RingCentral, Inc. (RNG) · 2023-05-09 · Earnings call
Original: We are currently transitioning our own sales team from a third-party conversational intelligence solution to RingSense for Sales, as well as testing it with a number of customers in closed beta.